2023 3rd International Conference on Computer Graphics, Image and Virtualization(ICCGIV 2023)


Conference General Chair


Prof. Jian Yao

Wuhan University, China

Biography: Yao is a professor, Doctoral Supervisor, Distinguished Professor of "Chutian Scholar" Program of Hubei Province, Discipline Development Leader of the School of Remote Sensing Information Engineering of Wuhan University, a candidate of the National Major Talent Project A-type Youth Project, a member of the Strategic Talent Training Program of Changsha, a high-end talent of the 3551 Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program of Wuhan, a student of the Class 2019 of Baidu Alpha College, a leader of the Artificial Intelligence College of Guangdong Open University, director of the Artificial Intelligence Application Innovation Center of Guangdong Open University, dean of Research Institute of Desauto Technology (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd., Professor of Xiamen University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, distinguished researcher of Songhua River Thousand People Industry Research Institute, director of Wuhan University Computer Vision and Remote Sensing Lab (WHU-CVRS Lab), director of 3D Big Data Artificial Intelligence Innovation Research Center of Wuhan University, incumbent Member of the Chinese Society of Artificial Intelligence, member of the Computer Vision Professional Committee of the Chinese Computer Society (CCF), member of the Imaging Detection and Perception Committee of the Chinese Society of Image and Graphics, member of the Machine Vision Specialty Committee of the Chinese Society of Image and Graphics, member of 3D Vision Specialist Committee of the Chinese Society of Image and Graphics, member of the Big Data and Artificial Intelligence Working Committee of the Chinese Society of Surveying and Mapping, and director of the New Overseas Chinese Professionals Association of Hubei Province and Wuhan City. In April 2012, he was introduced to the School of Remote Sensing and Information Engineering of Wuhan University as a discipline development leader and has been a faculty member since then. He was invited as a specially-appointed professor of “Hubei Scholar” Program of Hubei in 2013. He has participated in many large-scale projects such as the EU's sixth and seventh framework plans, as well as cooperation projects with the International Atomic Energy Agency. In recent years, he has published over 130 papers on international journals including Pattern Recognition, Computer Vision & Image Understanding, International Journal of Robotics Research, IEEE Transactions on Image Processing, ISPRS Journal of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, IEEE Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing (TGRS) and CVPR, applied for over 70 IPs and patents, with 30 authorized by the Chinese government. He has long been a reviewer of top journals and conference proceedings. After joining Wuhan University, Prof. Yao has established the WHU-CVRS Lab, which now consists of four advisors, one postdoctoral fellows, 30 PhDs and master students.

Publication Chair


Prof. Yulin Wang

Wuhan University, China

Biography: Yulin Wang is a full professor in the School of Computer Science, Wuhan University, China. His research interests include image and video processing, digital rights management, information security, intelligent system, e-commerce, IoT, code clone and so on. He got his PhD degree from University of London, UK. He got his master and bachelor degree from Huazhong University of Science and Technology(HUST)and Xi-Dian University respectively, both in China. Before joining the Wuhan University, he has worked in Hi-tech IT industry, including HUAWEI© and national research institute, for more than ten years. He has involved more than 15 national and international research projects. In recently 10 years, Prof. Wang has published 1 book, and 50+ journal and conference papers, including in IEEE TIP. He holds 10 authorized patents.Prof. Wang served as EiC of 2 international journals and reviewer of top IEEE and ACM journals. He also served as reviewer of Innovative talents projects and national  research funds, including National High Technology Research and Development Program of China. Prof. Wang was the external PhD advisor of Dublin City University, Ireland during 2008-2010.In recently 10 years, Prof. Wang served as chairman of more than 10 international conferences, and keynote speakers in more than 20 international conferences. Besides UK, he visited US, France,Italy, Portugal,Croatia, Australia, Germany, korea, Ireland,Singapore, Malaysia, Japan, and Hong Kong. In addition, Prof. Wang has been appointed as the deputy director of Hubei provincial science and technology commission (CAPD) since 2014.

Program Committee Chairs

Prof. Dr. Badrul Hisham Ahmad.png

Prof. Badrul Hisham Ahmad

Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia


Assoc. Prof. Ata Jahangir Moshayedi

JiangXi University of Science and Technology, China

Organizing Committee Chair


Assoc. Prof. Xin Feng

Chongqing University of Technology, China

Organizing Committee Members

Jianxun ZhangProfessorChongqing University of Technology, China
Haiyin ChenDoctorChongqing University of Technology, China
Lu ChenDoctorChongqing University of Technology, China

Sandeep Saxena


IMS Unison University, India

Wan Azani Bin Wan Mustafa

Senior Lecturer

Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia

Raid Rafi Omar Al-Nima


Northern Technical University, Iraq

Zeyneb Kurt


Northumbria University, UK

Mohammed A. M. Abdullah


Ninevah University, Iraq

Naruephorn Tengtrairat


Payap University, Thailand

International Technology Committee Members

Hossein Nezamabadi-pour


Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman, Iran

Ke Chen


Hefei University of Technology, China



Iran University of Science and Technology   (IUST), Iran

Alberto Sampaio Lima


Federal University of Ceará, Brazil

Miguel Rodríguez-Pérez


University of Vigo, Spain

Gulshan Kumar


Division of Research and Developmen, India

Ram Bilas Pachori


Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India

K.P.N Jayasena


Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka

Basant Subba


National Institute of Technology Hamirpur, India

Nikhil Tripathi


Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany

Dan Michael A. Cortez


Utah State University, the United States